416 New Jersey Avenue, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742 • 732-892-1118 • www.pointpleasantbeach.org
Welcome to Point Pleasant Beach

Point Pleasant Beach News

Printable Version

January 1, 2010


TIME: 1:00 P.M.

Open Meeting Mayor Barrella
Open Public Meeting Notice Clerk Ellsworth
Flag Salute Mayor Barrella
Invocation Father Curt Kreml
St. Peters Roman Catholic Church
Oaths of Office by Municipal Clerk Councilman-Elect Jeffrey Dyer
Maryann Ellsworth: Councilman-Elect Tim Lurie
Oaths of Office by Municipal Clerk Fire Chief Michael Brodeur
Maryann Ellsworth: Assistant Chief Mark Drew
Deputy Fire Chief William Leonard
Deputy Fire Chief Frank Finn
New Council Member Comments Councilman Jeffrey Dyer
Councilman Tim Lurie
Election of Council President Council Members
Appointment of Class III Planning Board Member Council Members
Business resolutions, ordinance and appointments to Mayor Vincent Barrella and
Boards & Committees Council Members
Mayorís Comments Mayor Vincent Barrella
Benediction Father Curt Kreml
St. Peterís Roman Catholic Church

Wishing you a New Year filled with
Peace and Happiness

a) Agreement with Borough of Point Pleasant

a) Approval of Temporary Budget for 2010
b) Establishment of Interest to be charged on delinquent taxes and water-sewer utility bills
c) Establishment of 6% penalty for Tax Delinquencies over $10,000.00
d) Establishment of meeting dates for 2010
e) Authorize Council to administer ABC licenses & enforce state statutes
f) Appointment of Tax Assessor to act as agent on Tax Appeals and Execute Settlements
g) Designation of newspapers to be used for legal ads during 2010
h) Designation of depositories for municipal funds during 2010
i) Establish 2010 salaries for certain Borough employees in accordance with union agreements
k) Appointment of Christine Riehl as Tax Search Officer & Maryann Ellsworth as Assessment Search Officer for 2010
l) Appointment of Kathryn Beno as Deputy Finance Officer for 2010
m) Appointment of Eileen Farrell as Deputy Municipal Clerk for 2010
n) Approval of Application for Safe & Secure Communities Program for 2010 and appointment of Lt. DiCorcia as grant coordinator
o) Appointment of Councilman Tim Lurie as Liaison to the Chamber of Commerce
p) Appointment of Councilmen Hennessy & Rizzo as Liaisons to the Board of Education
q) Appointment of Eileen Farrell and Karen Mills as Deputy Registrars for 2010
r) Appointment of Guy Dempsey as Deputy Emergency Mgt Coordinator for 2010
s) Appointment of Kyle Grace as Deputy Emergency Mgt Coordinator for Operations for 2010
t) Appointment of Municipal Representative (Christine Riehl) and Alternate (Raymond Savacool) to Ocean County Community Development Block Grant Committee for 2010
u) Appointment of Christine Riehl as Public Agency Compliance Officer for 2010
v) Authorization for Mayor and CFO to act as signatories on Borough accounts
w) Appointment of School Crossing Guards, Police Matrons, Parking Enforcement Officers and part-time Communications Operators for 2010
x) Appointment of Class I and Class II Special Police Officers for 2010
y) Approval of revised Holiday schedule

a) Set fees for special DWI sessions
b) Re-establishment of Petty Cash Funds for 2010
c) Designation of CFO to act as Governing Body Secretary during Budget Workshop sessions
d) Establish $10 late fee for late payment of dog license fees
e) Establish annual Halloween curfew
f) Approval of exemption from municipal portion of dog/cat license fees for volunteer fire/first aid personnel
g) Approval of exemption for one bulk pick-up fee per annum for volunteer
fire/first aid personnel
h) Set mileage reimbursement rate for 2010
i) Program Payment of annual lease fee to State of NJ for Rickover Park and open space at junction of Routes 35 and 88
j) Set clerk stipend for special Board of Adjustment meetings
k) Appointment of Christine Riehl as PERMA Fund Commissioner
l) Appointment of Christine Riehl as Insurance Fund Commissioner and Maryann Ellsworth as Insurance Fund Personnel Administrator
m) Appointment of Maryann Ellsworth as NJ DOP Systems Administrator
n) Appointment of Karen Mills as Board of Health Officer
o) Appointment of John Trout as Principal Public Works Manager
p) Re-establish OPRA administrative fees for 2010
q) Re-establish property tax exemption policy for disabled veterans
r) Designate Fire Chief to sign documents and act as liaison for Firefighter Certification
s) Re-establish Condo Conversion Fee Schedule for 2010
t) Re-authorization for CFO to issue hand written checks prior to Governing Body approval
u) Appointment of Karen Mills as Dog Warden for 2010
v) Transfer of Sandra Petersen to the position of Water/Sewer account clerk
w) Appointment of Scarlett Johnson to the position of part/time payroll clerk
x) Re-establish Parking Machine Refund Policy
y) Appt. of Susan Burch to fill-in as Deputy Court Administrator
z) Designation of records custodians for each department
aa) Appointment of Peter Ritchings as Dune Inspector

a) Establish Standing Council Committees for 2010

a) Appointments to Board of Adjustment (To be made at 1/5/10 Meeting)
b) Appointments to Environmental Commission/Council Liaison Kristine Tooker
c) Appointment to Shade Tree Advisory Committee/Council Liaison Sean Hennessy
d) Appointment to Community Endowment Fund

a) Planning Board
b) Tourism Advisory Committee/Council Liaison Tim Lurie
c) Safety Council/Council Liaison Jeffrey Dyer
d) Recycling Task Force/Council Liaison Jeff Dyer
f) Recreation Committee/Council Liaison Kristine Tooker
g) Beautification Committee (To be made on 1/5/10)
h) Animal Welfare Committee/Council Liaison Sean Hennessy
i) Citizensí Financial Advisory Board/Council Liaisons Tim Lurie & Kristine Tooker
j) Historical Preservation Commission

Published January15, 2010 | Council Agendas | 933

Municipal Forms Download for Android Download for Iphone
Download for Iphones
Download for Android

Add/Remove/Update Your Contact Information
SwiftReach Networks, Inc.

Municipal Forms

Power Outage

Hurricane Sandy Information