416 New Jersey Avenue, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742 • 732-892-1118 • www.pointpleasantbeach.org
Welcome to Point Pleasant Beach

Point Pleasant Beach News

Printable Version

January 1, 2015


TIME: 1:00PM

Open Meeting Mayor Barrella
Open Public Meeting Notice Deputy Clerk Farrell
Flag Salute Mayor Barrella
Invocation Deputy Clerk Farrell
Oath of Office by Deputy Clerk Farrell Councilman-Elect Thomas Migut
Oath of Office by Deputy Clerk Farrell Councilman-Elect William Mayer

Oaths of Office by Deputy Clerk Farrell: Fire Chief John Pasola
Assistant Fire Chief John DeMillio
Deputy Fire Chief Ira Waldman
Deputy Fire Chief Dan Miles
Proclamations Ocean Fire Company No. 1 Point Pleasant Beach Fire Company No. 2

New Council Member Comments Councilman Thomas Migut Councilman William Mayer

Election of Council President Council Members
Appointment of Class III Planning Board Member Council Members
Public Participation
Business resolutions & appointments to Mayor Vincent Barrella & Council Members
Boards & Committees
Council Member Comments
Mayor’s Comments Mayor Vincent Barrella

Wishing you a New Year filled with
Peace and Happiness

a) Appointment of Eileen Farrell Municipal Clerk/Registrar of Vital Statistics

OATH OF OFFICE by Retired Clerk M. Ellsworth to Municipal Clerk/Registrar Eileen Farrell

a) Borough Physician - Meridian Occupational Health
b) Police Psychologist - Plainfield Consultation Center

a) Approval of Temporary Budget for 2015
b) Appointment of Standing Council Committees for 2015
c) Establish Personnel Committee for 2015
d) Establish Meeting Dates for 2015
e) Establish Interest to be charged on delinquent taxes and water-sewer utility bills
f) Establish 6% penalty for Tax Delinquencies over $10,000.00
g) Authorization for Council to administer ABC licenses & enforce state statutes
h) Designation of newspapers to be used for legal ads during 2015
i) Designation of depositories for municipal funds during 2015
j) Appointment of Christine Riehl as Tax Search Officer for 2015
k) Appointment of Eileen Farrell as Assessment Search Officer for 2015
l) Appointment of Kathryn Beno as Deputy Finance Officer for 2015
m) Appointment of Janet Mutter as Deputy Municipal Clerk for 2015
n) Appointment of John Trout as Certified Principal Public Works Manager for 2015
o) Appointment of Janet Mutter as Deputy Registrar for 2015
p) Appointment of Alternate Deputy Registrar for 2015
q) Appointment of Clinton Daniel as Deputy Emergency Mgt Coordinator for 2015
r) Appointment of Clinton Daniel as Deputy Emergency Mgt Coord. for Operations for 2015
s) Appointment of Municipal Representative (Christine Riehl) to Ocean County Community Development Block Grant Committee for 2015
t) Appointment of Christine Riehl as Public Agency Compliance Officer for 2015
u) Appointment of Council liaisons (2) to the Board of Education
v) Appointment of Council liaison to the Chamber of Commerce
w) Appointment of Class I and Class II Special Police Officers, School Crossing Guards, Police Matrons, Parking Enforcement Officers, P/T Data Entry Clerk & P/T Communications Operators for 2015
x) Appointment of Tax Assessor to act as agent on Tax Appeals and Execute Settlements
y) Appointment of Kathryn Beno as Qualified Purchasing Agent and increase in bid threshold for 2015
z) Authorization to draft Application for Safe & Secure Communities Program for 2015 and appointment of Joseph Michigan as grant coordinator

a) Establishment of fees for special DWI sessions
b) Re-establishment of Petty Cash Funds for 2015
c) Designation of CFO to act as Governing Body Secretary during Budget Workshop sessions
d) Establishment of $10 late fee for late payment of dog license fees
e) Establishment of annual Halloween curfew
f) Approval of exemption from municipal portion of dog/cat license fees for volunteer fire/first aid personnel
g) Approval of exemption for one bulk pick-up fee/annum for volunteer fire/first aid personnel
h) Approval of exemption from water shut-off/turn-on fees for volunteer fire/first aid personnel
i) Establishment of mileage reimbursement rate for 2015
j) Payment of annual lease fee to State of NJ for Rickover Park and open space at junction of Routes 35 and 88
k) Establishment of clerk stipend for special Board of Adjustment meetings
l) Appointment of Christine Riehl as PERMA Fund Commissioner
m) Appointment of Christine Riehl as Insurance Fund Commissioner and Eileen Farrell as Insurance Fund Deputy Commissioner and Personnel Administrator
n) Appointment of Eileen Farrell as NJ Civil Service System Administrator
o) Appointment of Karen Mills as Board of Health Officer
p) Re-establishment of OPRA copy and administrative fees for 2015
q) Re-establishment of property tax exemption policy for disabled veterans
r) Re-authorization for CFO to issue hand written checks prior to Governing Body approval
s) Appointment of Karen Mills as Dog Warden for 2015
t) Re-establishment of Parking Machine Refund Policy RE: No Refunds
u) Appointment of Peter Ritchings as Dune Inspector for 2015
v) Designation of records custodians for each department
w) Re-establishment of part-time personnel and salaries for certain employees
x) Designation of Fire Chief to sign documents and act as liaison for Firefighter Certification
y) Re-establishment of Condo Conversion Fee Schedule for 2015
z) Authorization for Mayor and CFO to act as signatories on Borough accounts

a) Authorization for participation in the volunteer tuition credit program
b) Re-establishment of miscellaneous water/sewer rates
c) Establishment of annual League of Municipalities policy
d) Authorization for emergency services personnel to participate in AFLAC insurance programs
e) Authorization for Municipal Clerk to sign Fire Dept applications before placing on agenda
f) Authorization for Recreation Committee to accept applications for Summer Program from the parents of children who attend Antrim School, as well as from Borough employees
g) Establishment of notary fee at $2.50/document
h) Requirement of Purchasing Agent to serve on Finance Committee
i) Requirement of Elected Officials to take one instructional course each year
j) Requirement of additional CFO duties in compliance with DLGS ‘Best Practices’
k) Payment of accrued sick time to M. Ellsworth
l) Appointments to Local Emergency Planning Council
m) Establishment of Local Emergency Planning Council meeting dates
n) Re-establishment of Special Event policy regarding no new events
o) Reaffirmation of Borough’s Civil Rights Policy
p) Re-instatement of litter patrol during summer season
q) Re-establishment of W/S ready-to-use charge waiver

a) Appointments to Board of Adjustment
b) Appointments to Environmental Commission and Council Liaison
c) Appointments to Recreation Committee and Council Liaison
d) Appointments to Beautification Committee and Council Liaison
e) Appointments to Animal Welfare Committee and Council Liaison
f) Appointment of Council Liaisons (2) to the Community Endowment Fund
g) Appointments to Parking Authority
h) Appointments to Open Space Advisory Committee and Council Liaison
i) Appointment of Council Liaison to the Floodplain Management Committee
j) Appointment of MAC Coordinator

a) Tourism Committee and Council Liaison
b) Planning Board
c) Historical Preservation Commission
d) Non-Resident Taxpayers Advisory Committee and Council Liaison

Published December30, 2014 | Council Agendas | 2005

Municipal Forms Download for Android Download for Iphone
Download for Iphones
Download for Android

Add/Remove/Update Your Contact Information
SwiftReach Networks, Inc.

Municipal Forms

Power Outage

Hurricane Sandy Information