416 New Jersey Avenue, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742 • 732-892-1118 • www.pointpleasantbeach.org
Welcome to Point Pleasant Beach

Point Pleasant Beach Borough Council


For a list of meeting dates for the current year please access the 'Meeting Date' page. Meetings are held at 7:30 PM at the Borough Hall, 416 New Jersey Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742. These meetings are open to the public and your attendance is welcome. A caucus meeting will be held at 6:30 PM. On several dates, during the year, there may be special meetings (as noted on the 'Meeting Date' page) held for those items normally covered in closed session. These meetings will being at 6:30 PM.

Phone (732) 892-1118, Ext. 210
Fax (732) 892-1270

The Borough Offices are located at 416 New Jersey Avenue and are open to serve the public weekdays from 9:00AM to 4:00PM. In case of emergency after hours, please call (732) 892-0500.

MEMBER E-MAIL ADDRESS TELEPHONE
Mayor Vincent Barrella VRbarrella@pointbeach.org 732-330-7910
Council President: Andy Cortes acortes@pointbeach.org 732-232-3316
Council Members
William R. Mayer wmayer@pointbeach.org 732-295-4005
Tom Migut tmigut@pointbeach.org 732-581-5965
Stephen Reid sreid@pointbeach.org 732-740-6514
Thomas Toohey ttoohey@pointbeach.org 848-333-9336
Thomas Vogel tvogel@pointbeach.org 732-674-7538
     

2015 Council Committees

The first Councilman listed under each committee has been designated the chairman of that committee.

FINANCE, INSURANCE AND ADVERTISING: Council Members Mayer, Reid, Toohey

INSPECTIONS, LICENSES AND BUILDING CODES: Council Members Migut, Toohey, Vogel

POLICE AND EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT: Council Members Vogel, Cortes, Migut

PUBLIC PROPERTY, BUILDINGS AND GROUNDS: Council Members Cortes, Vogel, Mayer

STREETS AND WATER-SEWER UTILITY: Council Members Reid, Cortes, Migut

FIRE AND STREET LIGHTING: Council Members Toohey, Mayer, Reid

PERSONNEL AND HUMAN RESOURCES: Council Members Toohey, Vogel and Cortes


COUNCIL LIAISONS TO BOARD OF EDUCATION: Council Members Vogel and Toohey

COUNCIL LIAISON TO CHAMBER OF COMMERCE: Councilman Reid


Click here for Council Agendas and Meetings


Add/Remove/Update Your Contact Information
SwiftReach Networks, Inc.

Municipal Forms

Power Outage

Hurricane Sandy Information